Noosa Triathlon Walk of Fame

A joint initiative between the Noosa Council and The IRONMAN Group Oceania, the Noosa Tri Walk of Fame was launched to celebrate the significant milestone the Noosa Triathlon has reached and acknowledges the support and commitment from all stakeholders in helping to achieve this. The Walk was unveiled during the 30th anniversary of the event.

The Walk of Fame at the finish line showcases the events' history and the people who have been an important part of that history. The names of Walk of Fame inductees are sandblasted into the pavers.

Two of Noosa Triathlon’s most celebrated winners - Emma Carney and Craig Walton - and one of the events founders, Garth Prowd, OAM, received the honour of being the first inductee’s into the Walk of Fame.

Noosa Tri WOF 2


2012 Garth Prowd 30 Years Service
2012 Craig Walton 6x Noosa Champion
2012 Emma Carney 2x Noosa Champion
2013 Ky Hurst 8x Eyeline Swim Champion
2013 Dawn Fraser Event Patron
2013 Benny Pike 30 Years Service
2014 Steve Moneghetti Event Patron
2014 Emma Snowsill 5x Noosa Champion
2015 Miles Stewart 3x Noosa Champion
2015 Loretta Harrop 2x Noosa Champion
2016 Craig Mottram 5x Asics Bolt Champion
2016 Kerryn McCann Australian Running Champion
2017 Garth Prowd OAM 35 Years Service
2018 Courtney Atkinson 3x Noosa Champion
2018 Joy van Zetten 30 Years Service
2019 Robbie McEwen 8x Noosa Criterium Champion
2021 Nick Croft

2x Noosa Champion

2022 Glenn Forbes

30 Years Service